High Spirits by Blackeyed Biddy                                                                                        BACK
 Pay By Cheque - Details Here:

This is an album that has been heralded as an icon of folk recordings. It features Lionel, Kris and Gregor in top form and includes six original tunes from the boys and Lionel's famous song Sawney Bean. Recorded in 1989, this album still receives airplay on stations around the world to this day.      

Blackeyed Biddy Are:

Lionel McClelland: Whistles, Flute, Double Bass, Guitar, Lead Vocals

Kris Koren: Guitar, Mandolin, Mandola, Banjo, Bodhran, Backing Vocals

Gregor Lowrey: Accordion, Piano, Synthesiser, Backing Vocals 


Track Listing:


 1. Jim McAllister's Jig / Mairead Nicol Of Drumossie / Temple House
2. The Ballad Of Sawney Bean
3. Come By The Hills
4. Morar's Silent Beauty / Dunkeld Oaks / Jacqui's Day / Bass Through The Window / Reconciliation / Musical Priest / St Anne's
5. C. M. Barbour / Fiddlin' Around
6. The Cobbler
7. Christina McRitchie
8. Santiano
9. A Man's A Man / Winding Up The Piper